Thai Spice, Chorlton – an authentic Thai restaurant at the heart of South Manchester’s Dining Scene

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Good menu & reliable service

Apr 05, 2015 by Sam L

Good menu of Thai food with friendly reliable service. The spicy beef salad was the highlight, loved it, fresh and flavourful! Used the online order takeaway function on their website which got me a 10% discount. They kept the food warm well too as I was a little late. I'll be coming back.

Originally posted on Google


Relaxing setting

Apr 05, 2015 by El Gringo

Fantastic food in a nice relaxed setting. Service is great and polite, used to frequent other Thai restaurants far and wide - not anymore. Highly recommend

Review originally posted on Google


Excellent food & great service

Apr 05, 2015 by Andrew

Excellent food, Great Service. Phad King was fantastic. I will definately be going back.

Originally posted on Onionring


Great!

Apr 05, 2015 by Joanne

5 of us came in on Saturday evening for dinner having not booked. They were great at accomodating us, especially as one of our guests has Coeliacs Disease and cannot eat food with gluten. The service was excellent and the food even better. My Jungle Curry was outstanding, spicy but you could still taste the many great ingredients within. We all said we'd visit again and now we can see the menu on Onionring, we can work our way through it! Well done, and see you soon!

Originally posted on Onionring


Top notch!

Apr 05, 2015 by Dylan

Great dinner last night here. Always enjoy the food here and service is top notch. Bit quiet, but I think that was due to the weather - actually preferred it so we had it to ourselves! Plenty of people popping in for a takeaway and took a menu myself for future lazy evenings! Thanks for a great meal.

Originally posted on Onionring


Great experience

Apr 05, 2015 by Jo

Visited here on Saturday evening and thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience. Full restaurant, friendly staff and a wonderful duck main. One of our favourites for Thai and will return for many more meals to come. Thank you!

Originally posted on Onionring


Thank you!

Apr 05, 2015 by Peter & Pauline

Thank-you so much for a lovely evening on Saturday ....The food was excellent as was the service...see you all again soon....

Received via email


Thank you!

Apr 05, 2015 by Hannah

Firstly please can I say a big thank you! Back in January I had a large booking for my birthday meal and everyone has been talking about how amazing you all (and the food) were.

Thank you again for looking after us so wonderfully. 12 of us liked it so much we want to come back.

Received via email


Never lets you down!

Apr 05, 2015 by Avidtraveller1810

Probably our most visited restaurant in Manchester. Superb quality authentic Thai food that has never failed to impress. Always welcoming and friendly staff. Can't praise it enough.


Fantastic quality food!

Apr 05, 2015 by review_princess2010

We ate here recently and had a delicious meal. We shared a mixed starter which was delicious and a really good sized portion and range of items for the cost. We then had typical Thai dishes of Pad Thai and Green Curry - both of which were delicious. I wouldn't say my Thai curry was 100% authentic Thai (I have visited Thailand several times), but the prawns were huge and the dish contained so many of them. It tasted great and we both completely cleared our plates.

The only thing that lets this place down slightly is the ambience - it was quite quiet when we went so maybe it's better on a busier evening but the lights were quite bright and it didn't have a very 'Thai' feel. Having said that if we went in a larger group (there were just 2 of us last week), that probably wouldn't be a problem at all.

I'd say good value for money - £44 for 2 people having 2 courses and 2 rounds of alcoholic drinks each.

Will definiely visit again for that prawn curry!

From TripAdvisor.co.uk


Thai Spice , USA 4.9 5.0 59 59 Good menu of Thai food with friendly reliable service. The spicy beef salad was the highlight, loved it, fresh and flavourful! Used the online order takeaway function on their webs
Page:
123»