Thai Spice, Chorlton – an authentic Thai restaurant at the heart of South Manchester’s Dining Scene

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Fab food

Apr 05, 2015 by adequate8

Shared mixed starter platter (prawn toast, ribs, spring rolls, chicken) was nice and pad Thai was lovely.

My partner had a thai green curry and said was great.


Amazing Food!

Apr 05, 2015 by TravelTidge

What makes Thai Spice is the food - it's exceptional. We've been going for years and whilst these days we mainly use their (-10%) takeaway service I can definitely recommend a visit.

Try the Gaeng Penang Thai Red Curry - it's delicious.

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


Excellent every time!

Sep 11, 2014 by AceVenturaManchester

Our favourite Thai restaurant.We eat there once a month and its never been less than excellent.
We find Phad Thai and any curried dish is superb and the coconut rice too. They also do a beer tower of about 5 pints which is fun

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


A very quick visit - just what we needed!

Sep 11, 2014 by gillybeans18

we were in and out in about 40 minutes which was exactly what we wanted. Granted the restaurant was empty when we got there, a few more people had arrived by the time we left. Friendly gent showed us to a table and within a minute someone came to take the drinks order. Food was served quicky (but not too quickly that it made me suspicious!!) and was delicious. Lovely staff, great food and service, we will be going here again

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


Eating out on Beech Road

Sep 02, 2014 by John R

Nice friendly atmosphere good food great value for money. Ideal place to take your loved one for a quiet midweek meal

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


Friendly service and very tasty food!

Apr 29, 2014 by Bootess

We were warmly greeted and the service was very good throughout our meal. There was a wide range of dishes and a subtle use of spices. Many of the menu items had spice heat ratings which was very useful. I had the scallops in a hoisin and black bean sauce, which was delicious. The battered vegetables were good, although the batter was a bit thick. The ingredients were fresh and the addition of asparagus to the duck pancakes was ingenious. Worth a visit.

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


Superb Service with a Smile

Feb 16, 2014 by CheshireGuy

A small intimate restaurant, with loads of atmosphere. Excellent courteous service. Starter of king prawns was brilliant, and the Lemon Chicken cooked to perfection, good choice of rice dishes, the coconut rice was very good.

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


Best ribs ever!

Jan 26, 2014 by Jellypop

Had a gorgeous takeaway from here and have also eaten in before and really enjoyed it. The ribs are the best I\'ve had anywhere and the curries are great too. Can\'t wait to go back and try the noodles next time!

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


Amazing Thai restaurant

Oct 12, 2013 by Louisa Davies

An absolutely brilliant and delicious restaurant in a lovely location. The service was perfect and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was incredible, the coconut soup was absolutely amazing and everyone should order it - I can safely say it was the best soup I have ever had! Unbelievably delicious! I'm already looking forward to my next visit which will be very soon.


Just amazing!

Aug 06, 2013 by Westli1

The title says it all... great authentic food, superb service and very friendly people. The best Thai food I\'ve had outside of Thailand.

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


Thai Spice , USA 4.9 5.0 59 59 Good menu of Thai food with friendly reliable service. The spicy beef salad was the highlight, loved it, fresh and flavourful! Used the online order takeaway function on their webs