Thai Spice, Chorlton – an authentic Thai restaurant at the heart of South Manchester’s Dining Scene

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Great Thai

Jun 24, 2013 by EmsReview

I have visited this restaurant many times an am always impressed with the quality of food and service. Would definitely recommend.

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


Fantastic food and really lovely staff!

Jun 16, 2013 by Soprano985

Thai Spice is a real treat, whether you want to celebrate something special or just aren\'t in the mood to cook and want somewhere to go for tea. My meal there was tremendous, made even better by the lovely staff.

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


Delicious food and excellent service

Jun 14, 2013 by Joan T

I enjoyed my daughters Hen Party meal here on Spring Bank Holiday. It was the first time I had eaten Thai food and I found it to be absolutely delicious. The patron and staff were friendly and helpful. Altogether a delightful experience!

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


One of the best restaurants I have eaten in

Jun 14, 2013 by Ravenbol

Every time I visit Manchester, I make a point of eating at Thai Spice at least once during my stay -sometimes more than once. The food is always superb with fresh produce always perfectly cooked. Service is really outstanding with both management and staff courteous, smiling and attentive to your every need. With their attention to detail, the staff ensure a convivial atmosphere, whether it is for a party or a small intimate group.
I would not hesitate to recommend Thai Spice to anyone - I have eaten worse meals in Thailand.

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


My favourite

Jun 14, 2013 by John G

Thai Spice is my favourite restaurant. Living down the road, we have come to know and love the place ever since it opened. The food is excellent and the service is always warm and welcoming. Every visitor we have ever taken there has also raved about the place! Great for that quick mid-week treat or that really special meal when you want to push the boat out.

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


Best Thai restaurant in Manchester!

Jun 14, 2013 by Anne-Marie B

If you\'re a fan of authentic Thai food then this restaurant is the place to go. It sets the bar high in terms of presentation, portion size, value for money and great taste. In fact whenever I eat in other Thai restaurants \"it\'s good, but not as good as Thai Spice\" will be muttered by someone at the table if not by me!
Not only is the food delicious but the staff are friendly and courteous. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
They\'re so friendly my chief bridesmaid organised my hen party there recently and the staff certainly made it a fantastic night to remember. Not only is it excellent for special celebrations, the restaurant makes a lovely setting for a romantic meal for two. Their early bird evening menu also makes Thai Spice a fabulous mid-week inexpensive treat.
I always leave Thai Spice with a full belly and a smile on my face!

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


Wonderful!

Jun 14, 2013 by Esther E

I recently attended Thai Spice for a friend's Hen do. Allan and his team were very accommodating to help make it a lovely and special evening. The food was delicious. I'll definitely be back. Would make an ideal date location given the cosy atmosphere and surroundings.

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


I'll be back!

Mar 10, 2013 by Tom H

Impressive, we arrived 30 minutes late, our table had just been given away (we should have phoned to say we were late but we didn\'t) However we went for a drink up the road and they phoned us 45 minutes later to say they could squeeze us in, and I\'m so glad we waited! The food was fantastic, full of flavour and very authentic and big portions, I think this may be by favourite place to eat, the service was with a smile and very efficient and great value. If you like thai food you should go here, you won\'t be disappointed!

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


Exceptional!

Feb 22, 2013 by Ste51

You could easily believe you are in Thailand, the aromas and taste were very authentic. Reasonably priced and great service - a definite for anyone who loves Thai food!

From Tripadvisor.co.uk


Google Review

Feb 20, 2013 by James Krisp

Thai Spice, Chorlton – an authentic Thai restaurant this seemingly quite little restaurant packs a punch. At first impressions they could have asked if we would of liked to have a drink quicker, but amazingly they gave us time to talk first and there was no real rush. Which is amazing lots of places these days seem to want to get you in and out fast, here we had time to enjoy each other first food second. Then on to the food, it was promptly delivered and the Thai dumplings are a must. Flavourful looking good things started so well - the starters were simple but tasty. Then the main came out, in time and hot. Well really hot as my partner found out as she bite into a hidden birds eye chilly (with seeds), I found it quit funny as we both love hot food and she really got it, but again other than that tasted great LOL. The price, well we had two great starters, two big mains, and a bottle of wine. all for £43 which seeming everything was simple but tasty money decently well spent. We'll come back again and try something else, thoroughly great night we time for each other no hassle and little fuss. If you want to spent time with someone and eat here’s good.


Thai Spice , USA 4.9 5.0 59 59 Good menu of Thai food with friendly reliable service. The spicy beef salad was the highlight, loved it, fresh and flavourful! Used the online order takeaway function on their webs